Pinning Ceremony 2014

The Pinning Ceremony of the Executive Council of ISBR Batch 2014-2016 took place on the 27th of September 2014. Executive councilors of the various clubs were inaugurated on that day. New members were added to the 11 clubs of ISBR which acts as the core of the college and manages the various activities and central functions that would take place over the year. The clubs included Cultural Club, Case Study Club, Corporate Networking Cell, CSR Club, Entrepreneurship Cell (E-Cell), Finance Club, HR Club, IT & Media Club, Writer’s Club, Marketing Club and the Sports Club.

The ceremony began by invoking the blessings of the Almighty with a mesmerizing prayer song.

The occasion was graced with the presence of our honorable Shri. Manish Kothari- Managing Director ISBR, Dr. K S Anandaram- Senior Director ISBR and Dr. C Manohar- Director ISBR as well as our Chief Guests for the day, Mr. Aravind Jadhav (IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Govt. of Karnataka, Dept. of Taxation), Mr. Sarabhjit Ghose (Chairman, Indo-Italian Chamber of Commerce) and a member of the ISBR Alumni Association, Miss Aarthi Balaraman (Senior HR, Technosoft).

Our Star Invitees included dignitaries from Bhavani Industries, Siemens Technology and Tejas Networks. Remarkable speeches were given by the dignitaries as well our Chief Guests on the importance of Leadership, Responsibility and Commitment through their own experiences that captured the attention of the audience and motivated them.

The selected students of Batch 2014 were pinned as the New ECs as they took the pledge to fulfill their duties with due commitment to their badges. The cultural Club was awarded the best club for the year 2013- 2014 and the day ended with each club left with a challenge, to perform at their best and contribute towards the college activities for the forthcoming year.

Comments are closed.