Milap 2017- An Sports Event         

“More lessons are learnt on the sports field than in the classroom.”

Like every year, the students of ISBR look forward for Milap , the Sports Extravaganza that has always displayed an active participation of students in sports such Cricket, Football, Volleyball, Throw Ball, Girl’s Cricket and Athletics to name a few. With the support of college management, students of Sports Club organized this event on 15th and 17th of April, 2017 at NeoTown Ground.

On 15th April, the day started with cricket match between MBA Senior Batch (2015-2017) and MBA Junior Batch (2016-2018) followed by PGDM Senior Batch ( 2015-2017) and PGDM Junior Batch( 2016-2018). The seniors (boys) dominated the juniors by winning all qualifiers whereas Girl’s junior cricket team did prove their metal by being victorious against their own seniors. Sports club arranged the jersey for all students and did superb arrangement of all the facilities including medical facilities.

The winning teams played Finals on 17th April 2017. Girls took active participation in Throwball. Athletics for 100m, 200m, and 400m was arranged for boys as well as for girls. By the end of afternoon Football match between various teams got started. At last boys played the finals of football.

Audience including students and faculty were present to cheer the teams. It was taken care that no student hurt themselves while playing. Overall, it was a successful event where students got there much needed break from regular lectures. There were some really exciting matches on the final day. The event ended with the spirit of good sportsmanship.

The winners of the above mentioned matches are as follows-

Cricket -boys (MBA 2015-2017)             Volley ball- boys (MBA 2015-2017)

  • Pradeep(C)                                      1) Aiyappa
  • Aiyappa(WKT)                                 2)Karthik
  • Vijay(VC)                                          3) Jaydev
  • Digvijay                                            4)Digvijay
  • Karthik                                             5) Chethan
  • Nishant                                            6) Vijay
  • Aravind                                            7) Aravind
  • Ashir                                                8) Srinath
  • Naveen                                            9) Sai Krishna
  • Jaydev
  • Sai Krishna
  • Anirudh
  • Bittu Kumar

Volley ball- boys (MBA 2015-2017)

  • Aiyappa
  • Karthik
  •  Jaydev
  • Digvijay
  • Chethan
  • Vijay
  • Aravind
  • Srinath
  • Sai Krishna

BOX CRICKET- Girls (PGDM 2015-17)

  • Pallavi(c)
  • Shobhna(vc)
  • Aparna
  • Srujana
  • Aanchal
  • Rajshree

THROW BALL-Girls (MBA PGDM 2016-18)

  • Sweta
  • Chaitali
  • Samiya
  • Sneha
  • Pratibha
  • Renu
  • Rajyalaxsmi
  • Shreeja
  • Merry Aneeta

FOOTBALL-Boys (PGDM 2015-2017)

  • Shreedhar
  • Sumedh
  • Rahul
  • Hussain
  • Parth
  • Ashish
  • Bhaskar
  • Akash
  • Raju
  • Happy das

ATHLETICS-Girls (100m and 200m)

  • Chaitali – 1st
  • Sweta Chowbey-2nd


  • Aiyappa- 1st
  • Vijay- 2nd


  • Aiyappa- 1st
  • Nishant – 2nd


  • V.Srinivas
  • Chaitanya
  • Venkateshwarya
  • Kannada






Comments are closed.