ISBR Founder’s Day 2017

ISBR celebrated its Founders Day on 7th September 2017 at ISBR Bangalore, campus. As the day falls exactly two days of the ‘Teachers Day’ thus to maintain the essence of this day, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Memorial Awards for excellence in education are rewarded to the persons who have contributed significantly in the field of education.

Guest of Honors who graced the occasion were Sri V.R Raghunath, Arjuna Awardee, Indian hockey Olympian, Dr. S Philip Lewis, Past President FKCCI, Dr. Aisha M Shariff, Dean, University of Mysore, Sri A.N. Prakash, Chairman SECM , Sri Balbir Singh , President Gurur Nanak group of Institution, Prof. Sabiha, Vice Chancellor , Akka Mahadevi, Women’s University Vijayapura, Smt. Sujata Balakrishna, M.D, Valtech , India, Sri Israel Inbaraj, Head HR- TCS, Past president, NHRD Network and Dr. R. Balasubramaniam, Founder VILD.

Awards of categories Udyama Acharya, Institutional Award for Rural Empowerment, Vishwakarama, Motivation Guru, Quality Guru, HR Guru, Accomplished teachers, Leadership in academic excellence, Teacher Ext ordinance, EdTech, Mentor, Leadership in school etc. were presented to the awardees.

The programme was presided by Sri. Manish Kothari,  Managing Director, ISBR Group of Institution along with the college dignitaries Dr. K.S Anandram -Senior Director, Dr. C. Manohar- Dean, Dr. Chandra Niranjan- Director, Dr. T. Karpagam, Direrctor Academics, Dr. K.S Gupta, Director- Centre for Executive Education, Prof. G.R Nair , Director Admission and Mr. Abbas Ali, Director- Corporate Relation.

The event was started by Guru Vandana, paying homage to all the Gurus of this world. This event was also attended by the students of Dr. S.R. Chandrasekhar Institute of speech and hearing who mesmerized the audience by their welcome dance performance. The welcome address was given by Dr. K.S Ananddram and genesis was given by Dr. Manohar. They gave the jest of how and why these awards are being granted. Further Dr, Chandra Niranjan Shared her views on how ISBR has contributed toward CSR activities in the field of education by being the part of Umeed Run- Uniform for needy Children.  According to her CSR activities must be promoted by the teachers to the students from the early stages of their life.

Mr. Padmanabham from Isha Foundation spoke about the objective of ‘Rally for Rivers’ and its importance. He requested the audience to join the river rally program at Bangalore palace ground on 9th of September. Mr. V.R. Raghunath, Indian hockey Olympian, shared his experience and efforts undertaken to reach this stage. He advised the students to work continuously with the support of teachers to achieve their goals. Dr. Aisha M Shariff, Dean of Mysore university praised ISBR for its efforts from the day of establishment. According to her ISBR has set a bench mark for other colleges and if this continues, it can further achieve more in the area of imparting quality education.

This was then followed by award ceremonies where awardees are awarded on stage with shawls and bouquets. The award winners shared their experiences and said that more such awards in future would create an impact and enable others to work towards quality generation in the field of education. Post this Mr. Manish Kothari spoke about the importance of teachers and student’s life he also shared a real-life story of an industry person and his friends who still take the paper in their pockets which was presented by their teacher during their childhood days. They still believe that it is due to the paper that they are on the heights of the career.

Finally, Dr. Karpagam gave the vote of thanks and officially concluded the program. The event was followed by a delicious lunch. Post lunch the students enjoyed the Annual day function where in an informal function was organised.

Once again ISBR had a great day, to be recorded in the history and hope that this continues in future even more extensively, thus widening the rays of its glory.

Contributed by:

Sreedhar Darba ( PGDM- 2016-18)

 Member of Writer’s & Media Club




Comments are closed.