Abhinandana 2016 – Celebrating Success of Women Achievers

Abhinandana’ 2016 was organised on Sunday, 1st May’2016 at 10:30 am at ISBR, Bangalore in collaboration with ELCIA, Book Paradise Chambers Academy & Public Relations Council of India.

The Chief Guests for the day were Smt. Umashri, Honorable Minister of Women & Children Welfare, Govt. of Karnataka, Sri Dominic McAllister, Deputy High Commissioner, British Deputy High Commission, Bengaluru. The role of honors for the best women employees was released by Mr. Dominic McAllister. They were  presented with certificates and mementoes. There were 6 categories of awards namely, Mahila Sabaleekarana Prashasti, Saarthaka Saadhana for Lifetime Achievement, Women Of Distinction Award, Shrama Saadhana-The Shining Stars, Shramaramba-The Rising Stars, Araluva Pratibhe-Catch Them Young Awards.

The audience was awestruck with soulful performances of the 3 champions from Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs- Niharika, Supriya & Ankita.The Star Invitees for the day were KPMG, Happiest Minds and Deloitte.Event sponsors were Tata Motors, XBoom, Nissan, Heybob, Celebrity life, Mil10.

Paper presentations made by students, were judged by the alumni awardees. Ms. Sharon Angel won the same followed by Mr. Digvijay Singta & Ms. Rajshree Senapati. The event came to an end with the National Anthem & Vote of Thanks by Mr. Abbas Ali, Head Corporate Relations & Placements.

Comments are closed.